Home > Family, Life > Lael’s Post from Today

Lael’s Post from Today

Excuse my laziness, it’s a beautiful day and I don’t want to be indoors. This is an excerpt from Lael’s blog post from today. I let her do the heavy work for me! Also, Happy Anniversary to my parents! 28 years married as of yesterday. I love you guys!

So, this morning, I decided to give Bryce a little juice after I fed him. He was thrilled with the idea of a bottle…but seemed disappointed by its contents. He took a few sips, but his tummy was already full and he was “all done”. I have been showing him the “all done” sign in sign language every time I feed him. When we get to the last bite, we say “all done” and wave both of our hands in the air. Well…when he decided he was done, he waved his littleWhat a little man! arms and did the all done sign—-BY HIMSELF! I was a little skeptical at first, not quite sure if he knew what he did, so I tested it a couple minutes later. I told him we were “all done” changing his diaper, and….the little hands went up and started flapping!!!! What a smart boy!!!! I know G’pa Wes claims to be the genius in the family, but I guess he passed on a little of his smarts to his grandson. Not even 8 months old and Bryce knows sign language! (ok, 1 sign doesn’t really count as a full language, I know)

On a more serious note, I read Psalms 32 today- a great pick me up, and God really spoke to me. I am trying to sort through all my feelings about Bryce’s upcoming surgery on the 17th. It is such a difficult thing to imagine happening, but I know God is giving me peace about the whole situation, and I know his promises will hold true in our lives. I really know God is using (and will continue to use) Bryce to grow our family in a deeper relationship with each other and with our Lord. I look over at my little guy happily bouncing in the exersaucer, and he has no idea how his life is impacting ours. Someday, he will have quite a story to hear about how God used him to strengthen our family.

Categories: Family, Life Tags: , , ,
  1. Kendra
    April 6, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    What a precious word from you…Lael….and what a beautiful saying for the blog. Love you all….MOM

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

