Home > Family, Funny, Humor, Life > Writer’s Block

Writer’s Block

It’s difficult to write when I’m exhausted, so here we go.

alkjsa;lhfaslk;;lkjasfl

To summarize:

alskdjhihioepo#hswoiwp[o11249

I hope this makes sense…

🙂

Today was a great day, I had a good day at work, very productive. I felt good about how things went, and how I treated people. I left from work to drive straight into South Bend to spend some time with some friends of ours, and my sister, brother-in-law, and nephew for dinner (along with my family of course). We took five kids to the park after having a great dinner. We had three two year olds, a seven month old, and a 2 1/2 month old. It was fun, but not dissimilar to trying to lasso 45 drunken calves with a piece of dental floss four inches long. I may be exaggerating a small bit, but you get the picture. I’m fascinated at how much energy little kids have, and conversely, how little I have the older I get. It’s worth it though. Even though a two year old can be very independent, headstrong, and disobedient; the times that she says “Daddy, dance!”, or “Daddy, play!”, make it all worth it.

Categories: Family, Funny, Humor, Life Tags: , , , , ,
  1. jennyspeaks
    April 7, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    writer’s block? we all can identify with it. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

