Home > Family, Life, Religion > Prayer Request and Surgery Info

Prayer Request and Surgery Info

We just talked to Dr. Brown, the surgeon. It looks like a VERY mild form of Tetralogy of Fallot, and right now, they will just be patching the Ventral Septal Defect (Hole). As a matter of fact, Bryce may be getting MORE blood to the lungs than usual, rather than less than necessary. There is a SMALL chance (1 in 100) that he will need a pacemaker depending on the nerves in the area that they work on. PLEASE pray that this won’t be necessary, as there may be restrictions on his activities later in life, I would expect. We have to be here at 6:00 in the morning. His will be the first case of the day for Dr. Brown. Probably at 7:00 he’ll be taken back, with the majority of the good stuff happening around 8:00. Should take about 2-3 hours. After that, he’ll be in ICU for a day or so until the surgeon releases him, then he’ll be moved to the heart center. Hopefully it will only be about 3-4 days post-op recovery. Three days would be great! Please pray for a fast recovery. Thanks again for all your support. Things are going swimmingly, and we expect that everything will continue to go well. God is faithful and our Healer.

Lael reads a Psalm per day, she looked ahead at tomorrow’s. It is Psalm 41. AWESOME! Here are some highlights!

1 Blessed is he who has regard for the weak;
the LORD delivers him in times of trouble.

2 The LORD will protect him and preserve his life;
he will bless him in the land
and not surrender him to the desire of his foes.

3 The LORD will sustain him on his sickbed
and restore him from his bed of illness.

4 I said, “O LORD, have mercy on me;

heal me, for I have sinned against you.”

5 My enemies say of me in malice,
“When will he die and his name perish?”

6 Whenever one comes to see me,
he speaks falsely, while his heart gathers slander;
then he goes out and spreads it abroad.

7 All my enemies whisper together against me;
they imagine the worst for me, saying,

8 “A vile disease has beset him;
he will never get up from the place where he lies.”

11 I know that you are pleased with me,
for my enemy does not triumph over me.

12 In my integrity you uphold me
and set me in your presence forever.

13 Praise be to the LORD, the God of Israel,
from everlasting to everlasting.
Amen and Amen.

Categories: Family, Life, Religion Tags: , ,
  1. April 16, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    I will paray for Bryce and your family. God Bless

  2. April 16, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    wow guys. while we can’t imagine how difficult this could be for you, we are definitely praying that everything turns out perfectly. I’ll be up in the morning praying for you, Lael and the little guy. Bryce is blessed to have you two for parents. Hope to see you all safe and sound back this way soon!

  3. Adrianne Storr
    April 17, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    So glad things went so well and that the Lord encouraged you so much through Psalm 41. He truly is a personal God who loves us each deaply. I know He has been there with Bryce every step of the way. I am so glad it went well and will continue to pray for his recovery. Love, Adrianne

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

