Home > Funny, Humor, Pictures > Advertising?

Advertising?

Will someone PLEASE explain the point of this ad to me? Lael and I went out to dinner last night, thanks to Aunt Jessica watching the chitlins, and bought her a Cinnabon in payment. Yes, we’re cheap. We had to walk through Macy’s to get to the little store with a halo above the sign and angels perpetually singing (my wife, I think this is how she views Cinnabon). I took it on my phone, and can’t figure out how to rotate it, so I apologize for any sore necks. I think this is a very odd photo. Perhaps not thrown to a focus group, or the focus group decided to play a trick on the ad agency. “Oh yeah, that’s great, we understand the message perfectly! And there is nothing odd about that picture. Giant crotches on ads that make no sense are awesome!”

Maybe it was because my judgment was impaired after eating most of a giant 14oz hickory smoked sirloin at a new restaurant called Texas Land and Cattle. It was delicious. It wasn’t grilled, so it was the consistency of a prime rib. Here is a picture. I’d recommend the restaurant to anyone!

  1. daynamite
    June 1, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    i think she’s jumping up and clicking her heels, like she’s excited to be shopping at macy’s and it puts a little extra spring in her step.

    also, that is not steak. it is a raw cow. lol

  2. June 2, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    Hmmm, I like your hypothesis. You could be right. I thought maybe it meant since she bought some stuff, she got a free flower, a little something extra, which I found odd, because there weren’t any flowers in the store… haha

    Medium rare meat is defined (at least at the steakhouse I worked at) as a warm, pink middle, or basically, the inside of a freshly cut open dead cow. So you are pretty much right on the money.

  3. Jonathan Manbeck
    June 3, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    I click my heals like that when I get out of Macy’s without buying something. That is what puts a spring in my step. That place is EXPENSIVE!!!

  4. June 5, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    We ate at TL&C just on Sunday! We were up in SB for a funeral and went out to dinner with Brian & Sheri Beall afterwards. It was awesome! I got the Trail Quail and was floored at its smokiness. Yum! We’re definitely visiting that place more once we move up there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

