Home > Funny, Life > The Great Outdoors???

The Great Outdoors???

So we got home tonight from spending some time with gampa and gammaw N and I was carrying Brielle into the house.  I glanced out the back door, and saw a big rabbit in the backyard.  Knowing that Brielle would love to see the rabbit, I carried her into the kitchen, only to see our neighbor walk into our backyard pumping a BB gun, placing the tip of the barrel only inches from the rabbit’s skull, and pulling the trigger.  Luckily, it took only about two seconds for my very confused brain to realize what I was seeing before the rabbit flew into the air about two feet, spasming on its way back down, so I was able to say “OH!”, and turn Brielle away from the window.  I dropped her in the living room, asked her to stay there, and proceeded to watch our neighbor put about three more BBs into the rabbit to finally “take it down”.  I think he saw me watching, even though I tried to make it look like I was busy in the kitchen.  I’ll have to ask him how Thumper tasted…

  1. daynamite
    June 17, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    oh my word! dude i would probably freak out if our neighbor brought a bb gun into our yard and shot a rabbit. yipes.

  2. judegreen52
    June 19, 2008 at 9:37 am

    Stories like that make me so sad. I say round up all the folks like the one in your story and let them live on their own planet with only each other to provoke and/or share their behavior with. Judy, Nevada. http://sweetcottagecharm.wordpress.com/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

