Home > Technology > Well…I’m a Mac

Well…I’m a Mac

I got a good deal on a used Mac, and since I had a buyer for one of our laptops, I took the deal.  I’m running a Powerbook G4 laptop, and I’m loving it so far.  The screen is 17″, huge for a laptop, and it’s super thin.  It has Leopard installed (the latest build of OS X), so the latest features and eye candy is here.  I really like the layout of the desktop, and some things I thought were drawbacks (the inability to maximize a window to FULL screen, weird option keys, no backspace key), are actually positives (easier to multitask, more functions in a single keyboard, and the ability to use one key for delete and backspace).  The operating system seems rock solid, and I have enjoyed learning how it works so far.  I am looking forward to making music, videos, and editing photos on it.  I was shocked at how easily it network will all my Windows hardware.  The only issue I have is I haven’t been able to get my printer to work over the network.  It sends the data, but nothing prints.  Odd….

Anyway, I think I may like this better than our Windows Vista lappy.

picture-1

  1. November 23, 2008 at 8:18 am

    Look who has seen the light! You gotta love the mac.

  2. November 23, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    Yeah, Macs are great.

  3. June 5, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    Thanks for posting this excellent music 😉 I love it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

